The Society of Clinical Perfusion Scientists of Great Britain and Ireland and The College of Clinical Perfusion Scientists of Great Britain and Ireland
Accreditation of Units

Accreditation of Units

The College of Clinical Perfusion Scientists visits all cardiac centres in GB and Ireland on a regular basis. The visits constitute part of an ongoing programme of observation to promote and maintain high standards. Hospitals that meet appropriate standards are awarded accreditation by the College.

The information below is correct as of 5th June 2017.

Accredited Units

  • Aberdeen Royal Infirmary
  • Alder Hey Children's Hospital
  • BMI The Alexandra Hospital
  • Basildon University Hospital
  • Beacon Hospital
  • Birmingham Children's Hospital
  • Blackpool Victoria Hospital
  • Blackrock Clinic
  • BMI The London Independent Hospital
  • Bristol Royal Hospital for Children
  • Bristol Royal Infirmary
  • BUPA Cromwell Hospital
  • Castle Hill Hospital
  • Cork University Hospital
  • Derriford Hospital
  • Edinburgh Royal Infirmary
  • Freeman Hospital
  • Galway Clinic
  • Galway University Hospital
  • Glenfield Hospital
  • Golden Jubilee National Hospital
  • Great Ormond Street Hospital
  • Hammersmith Hospital
  • Harefield Hospital
  • The Harley Street Clinic
  • The Heart Hospital
  • James Cook University Hospital
  • John Radcliffe Hospital
  • King's College Hospital
  • Leeds General Infirmary
  • Liverpool Heart and Chest Hospital
  • London Bridge Hospital
  • The London Chest Hospital
  • Manchester Royal Infirmary
  • Manor Hospital, Nuffield, Oxford
  • Mater Misericordiae University Hospital
  • Mater Private Hospital
  • Morriston Hospital
  • New Cross Hospital
  • Northern General Hospital
  • Nottingham City Hospital
  • Nuffield Health Leeds Hospital
  • Our Lady's Children's Hospital, Crumlin
  • Papworth Hospital
  • Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
  • Royal Brompton Hospital
  • Royal Stoke University Hospital
  • Royal Sussex County Hospital
  • Royal Victoria Hospital, Belfast
  • Southampton General Hospital
  • St Anthony's Hospital
  • St Bartholomew's Hospital
  • St George's Hospital
  • St James's Hospital Dublin
  • St Mary's Hospital
  • St Thomas' Hospital
  • University Hospital Coventry
  • University Hospital of Wales
  • The Wellington Hospital
  • Wythenshawe Hospital
  • Yorkhill Royal Hospital for Sick Children

Non-Accredited Units

  • BMI The Park Hospital
  • BMI The Priory Hospital
  • BMI Ross Hall Hospital
  • Spire Hospital Bristol
  • Spire Cardiff Hospital
  • Spire Southampton Hospital

Accreditation Visit Planned